Broadway Theatre Center

The Broadway Theatre Center houses two unique theaters: the 358-seat Cabot Theatre, a replication of an 18th-century European opera house and the 99-seat Studio Theatre, a versatile black box space. Skylight Music Theatre owns and operates the Broadway Theatre Center at 158 N. Broadway in Milwaukee’s Historic Third Ward.

The Broadway Theatre Center is home to three performing theatre companies


Event Listings

View by organization:
Skylight Music Theatre | Milwaukee Chamber Theatre | Renaissance Theaterworks | Other BTC Events | View All

Please enter any promo codes in the top right box and hit the submit button next to it.
Note: You cannot hit enter on your keyboard, you must click submit next to the promo code box. If you are having issues please call the box office at (414) 291-7800.



Fires in the Mirror: Crown Heights, Brooklyn and Other Identities
Anna Deavere Smith’s landmark play, presented with two actors playing 26 roles, is a theatrical event that cannot be missed!
Fri 9/20/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 9/21/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 9/22/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 9/25/19 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 9/25/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 9/26/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 9/27/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 9/28/19 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 9/28/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 9/29/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 10/2/19 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Thu 10/3/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 10/4/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 10/5/19 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 10/5/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 10/6/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Tue 10/8/19 4:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 10/10/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 10/11/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 10/12/19 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 10/12/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 10/13/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre


Jeeves at Sea
In Margaret Raether’s fourth P.G. Wodehouse adaptation, can Jeeves prevent his master from being murdered – or worse, married?
Fri 11/22/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 11/23/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 11/24/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 11/27/19 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Fri 11/29/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 11/30/19 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 11/30/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 12/1/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Thu 12/5/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 12/6/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 12/7/19 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 12/7/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 12/8/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 12/11/19 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 12/11/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 12/12/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 12/13/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 12/14/19 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 12/14/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 12/15/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 12/18/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 12/19/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 12/20/19 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 12/21/19 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 12/21/19 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 12/22/19 2:00PM Studio Theatre


No Wake
This world premiere by Wisconsin writer Erica Berman is a humorous and poignant tale of two individuals learning to take back control of their lives.
Fri 2/21/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 2/22/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 2/23/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 2/26/20 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 2/26/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 2/27/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 2/28/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 2/29/20 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 2/29/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 3/1/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Thu 3/5/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 3/6/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/7/20 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/7/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 3/8/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 3/11/20 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Thu 3/12/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 3/13/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/14/20 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/14/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 3/15/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre


Gently Down the Stream
Martin Sherman reflects on the triumphs and heartbreaks of gay lives in the modern era, in a remarkably moving, brilliant love story that spans more than a decade.
Fri 4/24/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 4/25/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 4/26/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 4/29/20 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 4/29/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 4/30/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 5/2/20 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 5/2/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 5/3/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 5/6/20 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Thu 5/7/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 5/8/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 5/9/20 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 5/9/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 5/10/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Thu 5/14/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 5/15/20 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 5/16/20 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 5/16/20 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 5/17/20 2:00PM Studio Theatre