Broadway Theatre Center

The Broadway Theatre Center houses two unique theaters: the 358-seat Cabot Theatre, a replication of an 18th-century European opera house and the 99-seat Studio Theatre, a versatile black box space. Skylight Music Theatre owns and operates the Broadway Theatre Center at 158 N. Broadway in Milwaukee’s Historic Third Ward.

The Broadway Theatre Center is home to three performing theatre companies


Event Listings



Russian Transport
A rowdy Russian immigrant family living and hustling in Brooklyn’s underbelly scrambles to get by. Dark family secrets emerge when their dangerously charming Uncle Boris arrives from Russia. Just after bear hugs and shots of vodka are exchanged, Boris begins exerting a sinister influence on the whole family. How far are they willing to go to achieve the American Dream? RUSSIAN TRANSPORT is an engrossing moral thriller about family, immigration, and human trafficking.
Sat 1/20/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 1/20/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 1/21/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 1/24/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 1/25/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 1/26/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 1/27/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 1/27/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 1/28/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 1/31/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 2/1/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 2/2/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 2/3/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 2/4/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 2/7/18 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 2/7/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 2/8/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 2/9/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 2/10/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 2/11/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre


Top Girls
Marlene is thrilled to receive a merit-based promotion to Managing Director over her senior male colleagues. To celebrate she hosts a dinner party at a posh restaurant for five legendary women from history, myth and literature. Subsequently, these ladies become Marlene’s co-workers, clients, and relatives — all of whom rejoice in their successes but lament the sacrifices required to “have-it-all.”
Caryl Churchill’s masterwork of contemporary theater, TOP GIRLS, is a sharp, imaginative and profound examination of the choices women continue to face.
Fri 4/6/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 4/7/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 4/7/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 4/8/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 4/11/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 4/12/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 4/13/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 4/14/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 4/14/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 4/15/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 4/18/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 4/19/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 4/20/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 4/21/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 4/22/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 4/25/18 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 4/25/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 4/26/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 4/27/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Sat 4/28/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 4/29/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre