Broadway Theatre Center

The Broadway Theatre Center houses two unique theaters: the 358-seat Cabot Theatre, a replication of an 18th-century European opera house and the 99-seat Studio Theatre, a versatile black box space. Skylight Music Theatre owns and operates the Broadway Theatre Center at 158 N. Broadway in Milwaukee’s Historic Third Ward.

The Broadway Theatre Center is home to three performing theatre companies


Event Listings



The Brothers Size
Featuring Marques Causey, Travis Knight, and Andrew Muwonge
Ogun Size is focused and straightforward. His younger brother Oshoosi wanders aimlessly after his recent release from prison. Each seeks to be free -- Ogun of worry for his brother and Oshoosi simply of the bayou country of Louisiana. So when Elegba, a man who served time with Oshoosi, arrives with an offer of a free car, the gift becomes a temptation - and perhaps a trap. Based on West African myths and rich in poetry and song, Tarell Alvin McCraney's profound play is a tough and tender drama about what it means to brother and be brothered.
Co-Sponsored by: Jamshed & Deborah Patel Harley-Davidson Motor Company
Thu 2/22/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 2/23/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 2/24/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 2/24/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 2/25/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 2/28/18 1:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 2/28/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 3/1/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 3/2/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/3/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 3/4/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Thu 3/8/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 3/9/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/10/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/10/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 3/11/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre
Wed 3/14/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Thu 3/15/18 7:30PM Studio Theatre
Fri 3/16/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/17/18 4:00PM Studio Theatre
Sat 3/17/18 8:00PM Studio Theatre
Sun 3/18/18 2:00PM Studio Theatre


Doubt
Featuring Colleen Madden, April Paul, Malkia Stampley, Marcus Truschinski
In 1964, at a Catholic church and school in the Bronx, there is a secret. Sister Aloysius is certain she knows it. But that is not enough - not when she believes the sinner is the parish priest himself, and his victim is the boy who has just become the school's first black student. Equipped with nothing but her moral certainty, Sister Aloysius embarks on a personal crusade with devastating consequences. John Patrick Shanley's Pulitzer and Tony-winning play is a master study in the crushing weight of ambiguity, a complex clash of perspectives that leaves nothing certain.
Co-Sponsored by: John Holland Marianne and Sheldon B. Lubar Dick and Diane Wright
Thu 4/12/18 7:30PM Cabot Theatre
Fri 4/13/18 8:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sat 4/14/18 8:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sun 4/15/18 2:00PM Cabot Theatre
Wed 4/18/18 1:00PM Cabot Theatre
Wed 4/18/18 7:30PM Cabot Theatre
Thu 4/19/18 7:30PM Cabot Theatre
Fri 4/20/18 8:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sat 4/21/18 4:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sat 4/21/18 8:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sun 4/22/18 2:00PM Cabot Theatre
Wed 4/25/18 1:00PM Cabot Theatre
Thu 4/26/18 7:30PM Cabot Theatre
Fri 4/27/18 8:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sat 4/28/18 4:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sat 4/28/18 8:00PM Cabot Theatre
Sun 4/29/18 2:00PM Cabot Theatre